Calendar archive 2020

Here are some previous community events, activities and meetings. If you have something to add to the Newsome Calendar, please Add your event or email us at: newsome.grapevine@gmail.com

January 2020

  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting
    Thursday 9th January, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN

February 2020

March 2020

  • Coffee morning
    Wednesday 4th March, 10am to 11.30am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Hall Bower Art Club
    Tuesday 10th March, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting and AGM
    Thursday 12th March, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN
  • Spring has Sprung – cancelled
    Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd March, 10.30am to 12.30pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Hall Bower Lane, HD4 6FA
  • Hall Bower Art Club – cancelled
    Tuesday 24th March, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Spring Nature Tots – cancelled
    Friday 27th March, 10.30am to 12 noon
    Stirley Community Farm, Hall Bower Lane, HD4 6FA
  • Stirley Wild Walk – cancelled
    Sunday 29th March 2020 from 10.30am to 12.30pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Hall Bower Lane, HD4 6FA

All community events are suspended until further notice, due to the need to protect everyone from Covid-19. We’ll update our calendar when things change. Stay safe.

April 2020

May 2020

  • Hall Bower Art Club
    Tuesday 5th May, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Coffee morning
    Wednesday 6th May, 10am to 11.30am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Local elections 2020: Where Do I Vote? – will be postponed to 2021
    Thursday 7th May, polls open 7am to 10pm
    All Newsome ward and across Kirklees
  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting
    Thursday 14th May, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN
  • Hall Bower Art Club
    Tuesday 19th May, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Wild Art
    Monday 25th to Thursday 28th May, 10.30am to 12.30pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Hall Bower Lane, HD4 6FA
  • Spring Nature Tots
    Friday 29th May, 10.30am to 12 noon
    Stirley Community Farm, Hall Bower Lane, HD4 6FA

June 2020

  • Hall Bower Art Club
    Tuesday 2nd June, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Coffee morning
    Wednesday 3rd June, 10am to 11.30am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Hall Bower Art Club
    Tuesday 16th June, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL
  • Berry Brow Carnival
    Saturday 20th June, 1pm to 5pm
    Berry Brow Recreation Ground, off Ladyhouse Lane, Berry Brow
  • Sunday School 206th Anniversary
    Sunday 21st June, 3pm
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RL

July 2020

  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting
    Thursday 9th July, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN

Newsome calendar

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: