Calendar archive 2019

Here are some previous community events, activities and meetings. If you have something to add to the Newsome Calendar, please Add your event or email us at: newsome.grapevine@gmail.com

January 2019

  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting
    Thursday 10th January, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN

February 2019

  • Family First Aid Workshop
    Monday 4th February, 9.15am to 11.15am
    Castle Community Hub, Headfield Road, Newsome, Huddersfield HD4 6LU
  • Wild Winter Feast
    Tuesday 19th February, 10.30am to 12.30am
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Wild Winter Feast
    Wednesday 20th February, 10.30am to 12.30am
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Wild Winter Feast
    Thursday 21st February, 10.30am to 12.30am
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Nature Tots – Wild Winter Feast
    Friday 22nd February, 10.30am to 12.30am
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Coffee and chat morning
    Wednesday 27th February, 10.30am
    Newsome Church Lounge, Newsome Road South, Newsome
  • Hall Bower Art Group
    Tuesday 26th February, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome

March 2019

April 2019

  • Coffee Morning
    Wednesday 3rd April, 10am to 11.30am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Democracy Club | Elections data party
    Thursday 4th April, 6pm to 9pm
    The Media Centre, 7 Northumberland Street, Huddersfield HD1 1RL
  • Soup / Light lunches
    Monday 8th April, 12 noon to 1pm
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Hall Bower Art Group
    Tuesday 9th April, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Messy Easter
    Wednesday 17th April, 3pm to 5pm
    Berry Brow Methodist Church and Community Centre
  • Hall Bower Art Group
    Tuesday 23rd April, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Nature Tots
    Friday 26th April, 10am to 12.30am
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP

May 2019

  • Coffee Morning
    Wednesday 1st May, 10am to 11.30am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Election Day
    Thursday 2nd May, polling stations open 7am to 10pm
    Who Can I Vote For? | Where Do I Vote?
  • Hall Bower Art Group
    Tuesday 7th May, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting
    Thursday 9th May, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN
  • Soup / Light lunches
    Monday 13th May 2019, 12 noon to 1pm
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Hall Bower Art Group
    Tuesday 21st May, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Mikron Theatre: All Hands on Deck
    Saturday 25th May, 12.30pm to 4.30pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Picnic on the Farm
    Monday 27th May, 11.30am to 2.30pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Nature Tots
    Friday 31st May, 10am to 12.30am
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP

June 2019

  • Growing Newsome Big Plant Swap
    Saturday 1st June, 10am to 1pm
    Newsome Scout Hall, Newsome Road South, Newsome HD4 6JJ
  • Hall Bower Art Group
    Tuesday 4th June, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Nature’s Medicine
    Tuesday 4th June, 7pm to 8pm

    The Scar Cafe, 1 Woodhead Road, Lockwood HD4 6ER
  • Coffee Morning
    Wednesday 5th June, 10am to 11.30am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Open Farm Sunday
    Sunday 9th June, 11am to 3pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Berry Brow Carnival
    Saturday 15th June, 12 noon to 5pm
    Berry Brow Recreation Ground, off Ladyhouse Lane, Huddersfield HD4 7QD
  • Stone Carving
    Saturday 15th June, 10am to 4pm

    The Scar Cafe, 1 Woodhead Road, Lockwood HD4 6ER
  • Wild Weekend – Foraging
    Sunday 16th June, 10.30am to 12.30pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Hall Bower Art Group
    Tuesday 18th June, 10am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Forest Bathing
    Wednesday 19th June, 7pm to 8.30pm

    The Scar Cafe, 1 Woodhead Road, Lockwood HD4 6ER
  • Family Nature Quest
    Sunday 30th June, 11am to 3pm (drop-in for an hour)

    The Scar Cafe, 1 Woodhead Road, Lockwood HD4 6ER

July 2019

  • Coffee Morning
    Wednesday 3rd July, 10am to 11.30am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting
    Thursday 11th July, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN
  • Bowerfest 2019
    Friday 19th, Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st July
    Hall Bower village (organised by Hall Bower Athletic Club)
  • Wild Beer and Soft Drink Evening
    Friday 19th July, 6.30pm to 8.30pm
    Stirley Community Farm, Off Hall Bower Lane, Huddersfield HD4 6RP
  • Great Get Together lunch
    Saturday 20th July, 12 noon to 1.30pm

    Newsome Scout Hall, Newsome Road South, Newsome HD4 6JJ
  • Summer Celebration (church fundraiser)
    Saturday 27th July, 2.30pm to 5pm

    2 Hillside Crescent, Newsome

August 2019

  • Newsome Play Day 2019
    Wednesday 7th August, 11am to 4pm
    Castle Community Hub, Headfield Road, Newsome, Huddersfield HD4 6LU

September 2019

  • Newsome Ward Community Forum open meeting
    Thursday 12th September, 6pm (buffet from 5.45pm)
    Community Room at Newsome High School, Castle Avenue, Newsome HD4 6JN

October 2019

  • Harvest Festival – Preacher Mr. John East of Darwen
    Sunday 6th October, 10.45am
    Hall Bower Sunday School, High Lane, Newsome
  • Growing Newsome Autumn Gathering
    Saturday 12th October, 10am to 1pm
    Newsome Scout Hall, Newsome Road South, Newsome HD4 6JJ

Newsome calendar

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: